At present SAN’s potential membership totals 40 and includes both resident and foreign actuaries and actuarial students.  30 of these are Fellow members while 6 of them are resident in Namibia.

All of our Fellow, Associate and Student members are also members of other professional actuarial bodies, namely the Actuarial Society of South Africa and the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries in the United Kingdom.

Executive Committee

Our Executive Committee (“EXCO”) members are:

Carmen Forster (President)



Edwin Majange (Treasurer)


Stephan Erwee (Secretary)


Gert Grobler (NAMFISA Liaison)


Thomas Műhr (ASSA Liaison)

With the exception of Thomas, all of our EXCO members are resident in Namibia.

Membership of the International Actuarial Association (the “IAA”)

We were admitted as an Associate Member of the International Actuarial Association (the “IAA”) as of the 26th of May 2012.